Deliverance
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062117250
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 5.8, 19 Points
Lexile measure
900

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine., & C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. (2014). Deliverance . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine and C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. 2014. Deliverance. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine and C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. Deliverance HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine, and C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. Deliverance HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID189faf03-8ae3-2b13-880d-c0aaed462084-eng
Full titledeliverance
Authorredwine c j
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:53AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 02:29:25AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 15, 2023
Last UsedMay 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2014
    [artist] => C. J. Redwine
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062117250_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12374882
    [isbn] => 9780062117250
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Deliverance
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 496
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => C. J. Redwine
                    [artistFormal] => Redwine, C. J.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Epic
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 12374882
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The thrilling final installment of C.J. Redwine's Defiance trilogy, a rich post-apocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.  Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark, while Logan is imprisoned in Lankenshire. Separated from each other and their Baalboden comrades, each must find a way to achieve what they desperately have been fighting for: to rid their world of the Commander and the tech that controls the deadly Cursed One once and for all.

Fighting through her pain and embracing the warrior she's become, Rachel will do whatever it takes to escape and join Logan in his fight. But when she discovers a shocking secret that changes everything, she realizes that to save the people she loves, she'll have to destroy Rowansmark from the inside out-if she can survive the journey through the Wasteland. Logan needs allies if he wants to thwart Rowansmark's power grab and rescue Rachel. But securing allies will mean enlisting the help of Commander Chase, the man he hates more than anyone. Driven by his love for Rachel and his determination to make his world safe, he may be just the weapon the city-states need to defeat the Cursed One.

But as Rowansmark bears down and uneasy alliances are tested, will the pair's love for each other be enough to surmount the unbelievable odds against them?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12374882
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Defiance (Redwine)
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)