Defiance
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062117199
Accelerated Reader
MG+
Level 5.7, 15 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine., & C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. (2012). Defiance . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine and C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. 2012. Defiance. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine and C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. Defiance HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

C. J. Redwine, and C. J. Redwine|AUTHOR. Defiance HarperCollins Publishers, 2012.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID27fe94bb-1fae-e23e-81e4-73420e389e3c-eng
Full titledefiance
Authorredwine c j
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-01-23 13:37:48PM
Last Indexed2024-04-17 02:36:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 20, 2023
Last UsedJun 29, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2012
    [artist] => C. J. Redwine
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062117199_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12510699
    [isbn] => 9780062117199
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Defiance
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 432
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => C. J. Redwine
                    [artistFormal] => Redwine, C. J.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Epic
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.39
    [id] => 12510699
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Defiance by C. J. Redwine is rich postapocalyptic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce. 
 
While the other girls in the walled city-state of Baalboden learn to sew and dance, Rachel Adams learns to track and hunt. While they bend like reeds to the will of their male Protectors, she uses hers for sparring practice. 
 
When Rachel's father fails to return from a courier mission and is declared dead, the city's brutal Commander assigns Rachel a new Protector: her father's apprentice, Logan-the boy she declared her love to and who turned her down two years before. Left with nothing but fierce belief in her father's survival, Rachel decides to escape and find him herself. 
 
As Rachel and Logan battle their way through the Wasteland, stalked by a monster that can't be killed and an army of assassins out for blood, they discover romance, heartbreak, and a truth that will incite a war decades in the making.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12510699
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Defiance (Redwine)
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)