The Citdael of Fear
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Mint Editions, 2021.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781513298504

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Francis Stevens., & Francis Stevens|AUTHOR. (2021). The Citdael of Fear . Mint Editions.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Francis Stevens and Francis Stevens|AUTHOR. 2021. The Citdael of Fear. Mint Editions.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Francis Stevens and Francis Stevens|AUTHOR. The Citdael of Fear Mint Editions, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Francis Stevens, and Francis Stevens|AUTHOR. The Citdael of Fear Mint Editions, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2c239f05-9768-d2b3-7dae-97e04c664b2f-eng
Full titlecitdael of fear
Authorstevens francis
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-29 09:11:11AM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 02:42:55AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 24, 2023
Last UsedDec 25, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Francis Stevens
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/csp_9781513298504_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14273363
    [isbn] => 9781513298504
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Citdael of Fear
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 254
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Francis Stevens
                    [artistFormal] => Stevens, Francis
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Dark Fantasy
            [2] => Fantasy
            [3] => Fiction
            [4] => Horror
        )

    [price] => 0.99
    [id] => 14273363
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The Citadel of Fear (1918) is a science fiction novel by Francis Stevens. Using her well-known pseudonym, Gertrude Barrows Bennett published some of the twentieth century's greatest science fiction stories and novels. The Citadel of Fear, her debut novel, has been, recognized as a powerful tale of the lost world genre of adventure and remains central to Stevens' reputation as a pioneering author of fantasy and science fiction. As the Great War rages on, two Irish American prospectors journey across the Mexican desert in search of fortune. Lucky to survive the heat and harsh conditions, they discover a dense jungle rumored to be the home of a lost tribe of Aztecs devoted to the serpent god Quetzalcoatl. Despite their fears, Kennedy and Colin O'Hara remain determined to complete their mission, no matter the cost. Venturing through the darkness of the jungle, they find the underground city of Tlapallam, where a group of assailants takes Kennedy prisoner. Left to return alone through the desert, O'Hara vows to return for his friend. Published at the height of Stevens' career as a popular storyteller in the nation's leading fantasy magazines, The Citadel of Fear is a lost world novel in the tradition of H. Rider Haggard and Edgar Rice Burroughs that continues to entertain and astound over a century after it appeared in print.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14273363
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Mint Editions
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)